MENU

Here is a bit more about me in a personal sense, in the form of a list of totally random facts:

1. I'm from Vermont, USA. It's an amazing place to grow up but I don't ski or snowboard so I have zero appreciation for the cold weather - and it gets COLD.

2. I used to live and work (in textiles - I have a degree in fashion design) in NYC, which is where I met and married my husband. We met in a bar. The Jets were playing. Neither one of us likes American Football.

3. I'm an absolutely horrendous cook. Sometimes I fantasize about being wealthy and having a personal chef. I don't care about the super yacht (who am I kidding?) but I'd really like to never have to prep, cook, and clean up after a meal again.

4. We bought our first house two years ago and so I've nosedived into interior design and DIY, indecisiveness be damned (God help my husband).

5. The name 'Luella and Rose' comes from both my daughter and my sister's middle names. Collective motherhood and the sisterhood of women is what drives both me and this space.

Disclaimer:

While I am training to be a mental health nurse, I am not yet qualified. I cannot offer advice, nor would it be appropriate for me to do so. All of the stories, experiences and anecdotes on these pages are shared in the spirit of camaraderie, hope or entertainment. You should always defer to the advice of a trusted medical professional. If you are worried about yourself or someone you know, please contact your GP or dial 111. You can also find a link to additional mental health resources at the top of the page.

CLOSE